Wake

Shelley Burr

$32.99 Paperback
In Stock

'Incredible! A vividly told mystery, perfect for fans of Jane Harper' ALLIE REYNOLDS, AUTHOR OF SHIVER

'A triumphant debut'
ROSE CARLYLE

'Intriguing and compelling. Shelley Burr is a bright new talent' CHRIS HAMMER

EVERYBODY THINKS THEY KNOW MINA McCREERY.

EVERYONE HAS A THEORY ON WHAT HAPPENED TO HER SISTER.
NOW IT'S TIME TO FIND OUT THE TRUTH...

Mina McCreery's sister Evelyn disappeared nineteen years ago. Her life has been defined by the intense public interest in the case. Now an anxious and reclusive adult, she lives alone on her family's destocked sheep farm.

When Lane, a private investigator, approaches her with an offer to reinvestigate the case, she rejects him. The attention has had nothing but negative consequences for her and her family, and never brought them closer to an answer.

Lane wins her trust when his unconventional methods show promise, but he has his own motivations for wanting to solve the case, and his obsession with the answer will ultimately risk both their lives.

Superbly written, taut and compassionate, Wake looks at what can happen when people's private tragedies become public property, and the ripples of trauma that follow violent crimes. Wake won the CWA Debut Dagger in 2019.

ISBN: 9780733647826
Publication Date: 27-Apr-2022
Publisher: Hachette Australia