The Perfect Wife

J. P. Delaney

$32.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

'Seriously, amazingly, awesomely brilliant'CJ Tudor, author of THE CHALK MAN'A chilling and uniquely disturbing 21st-century twist on the unreliable narrator makes for a compulsive and deeply thought-provoking psychological thriller'Cara Hunter, author of CLOSE TO HOME***********"There's something I have to explain, my love," he says, taking your hand in his. "That wasn't a dream. It was an upload."Abbie wakes in a hospital bed with no memory of how she got there. The man by her side explains that he's her husband. He's a titan of the tech world, the founder of one of Silicon Valley's most innovative startups. He tells Abbie she's a gifted artist, a doting mother to their young son, and the perfect wife. Five years ago, she suffered a terrible accident. Her return from the abyss is a miracle of science, a breakthrough in artificial intelligence that has taken him half a decade to achieve. But as Abbie pieces together memories of her marriage, she begins questioning her husband's motives - and his version of events. Can she trust him when he says he wants them to be together for ever? And what really happened to her, half a decade ago?A gripping psychological thriller, perfect for fans of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW and THE WIFE BETWEEN US. **********'A completely original psychological thriller that grabs you and doesn't let go'Karen Cleveland, author of NEED TO KNOW'JP Delaney has outdone himself with his latest dynamic, razor-sharp and thought-provoking thriller... A must read!' Mary Kubica, author of THE GOOD GIRL

ISBN: 9781786488534
Publication Date: 06-Aug-2019
Publisher: Quercus