The PC Grant Novels Volume 2

Ben Aaronovitch

$49.99 Mixed Media
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

My name is Peter Grant and until January I was just a probationary constable in that mighty army for justice known to all right-thinking people as the Metropolitan Police Service (and as the Filth to everybody else). Then one night, in pursuance of a murder inquiry, I tried to take a witness statement from someone who was dead but disturbingly voluble, and that brought me to the attention of Inspector Nightingale, the last wizard in England.

Now I'm a Detective Constable and a trainee wizard, the first apprentice in fifty years, and my world has become somewhat more complicated: nests of vampires in Purley, negotiating a truce between the warring god and goddess of the Thames, and digging up graves in Covent Garden . . .

Collected here are the second trilogy of books in the PC Peter Grant series - BROKEN HOMES, FOXGLOVE SUMMER and THE HANGING TREE.

ISBN: 9781473214439
Publication Date: 12-Jul-2018
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited