The Last Woman in the World

Elsa Johnson

$32.99 Paperback
In Stock

AFTER THE FIRES. AFTER THE VIRUS. THEY CAME.

It's night, and dust swirls against the walls of Rachel's home in the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister.

A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside - so soon, too soon, after the fires.

Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it.

For fans of BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, terrifying literary horror novel comes from a multi-award-nominated writer who lived through the Australian fires.

ISBN: 9780733643491
Publication Date: 27-Oct-2021
Publisher: Hachette Australia