The Gifted School

Bruce Holsinger

$32.99 Paperback
In Stock

Ambitious parents, wilful kids, and the pursuit of prestige... A gripping page-turner, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies.

'More than a touch of Liane Moriarty's Big Little Lies' OBSERVER

How far would you go to protect your child's future?

In the peaceful, privileged community of Crystal, Colorado, a group of close friends are raising their families in harmony.

Until one day, news begins to spread that a 'gifted school' will be opening its doors in their town. There are only a few places, and the competition will be ferocious.

As parents and children begin to compete, cracks start to show in their picturesque community as long-buried secrets threaten to detonate under the pressure...

Praise for The Gifted School:

'Snapping with tension'
SHARI LAPENA

'Wise and addictive'
NEW YORK TIMES

'Timely and relevant'
OPRAHMAG

'On the pulse of modern times'
MAGIC BOOK CLUB

'Relevant and relatable'
i PAPER

'Exposes how easily a mix of good intentions, self-delusions, and minor sins can escalate'
THE NEW YORKER

ISBN: 9781472271501
Publication Date: 15-Oct-2019
Publisher: Headline Publishing Group