The Cabin

Jørn Lier Horst; Anne Bruce (Translator)

$32.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

'Impeccably crafted police procedural' Sunday Times Crime Club

It's been fifteen years since Simon Meier walked out of his house, never to be seen again.

And just one day since politician Bernard Clausen was found dead at his cabin on the Norwegian coast.

When Chief Inspector William Wisting is asked to investigate, he soon discovers he may have found the key to solving Meier's disappearance.

But doing so means he must work with an old adversary to piece together what really happened all those years ago.

It's a puzzle that leads them into a dark underworld on the trail of Clausen's interests and vices. A shady place from which they may never emerge - especially when he finds it leads closer to home than he ever could have imagined.

Fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson will be captivated by The Cabin, a thrilling and atmospheric read from award-winning Nordic crime writer Jrn Lier Horst.
___________

'Jrn Lier Horst writes some of the best Scandinavian crime fiction . . . His books are superbly plotted and addictive, the characters wonderfully realized' Yrsa Sigurdardttir

'Jrn Lier Horst is one of the most brilliantly understated crime novelists writing today' Sunday Times

'Up there with the best of the Nordic crime writers' Marcel Berlin, The Times

'A well-crafted, atmospheric, character-driven thriller - I couldn't put it down!' Alex Dahl, author of The Boy At The Door

'A good Nordic police procedural with well-drawn characters' Choice Magazine

THE INSPIRATION FOR THE NORWEGIAN TV SERIES WISTING FROM THE PRODUCERS BEHIND WALLANDER AND THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO

ISBN: 9780241405963
Publication Date: 08-Aug-2019
Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited