I Will Miss You Tomorrow

Heine Bakkeid; Anne Bruce (Translator)

$29.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

'Wonderfully creepy... This is a spectacular debut' Daily Mail For fans of Peter May, Will Dean and Ann Cleeves, this is the first in the bestselling Norwegian crime series featuring disgraced ex-Chief Inspector Thorkild Aske, a damaged man with a complicated past.Fresh out of prison and a stint in a psychiatric hospital, disgraced ex-policeman Thorkild Aske only wants to lose himself in drugged dreams of his beloved Frei. Wild, unknowable Frei. The woman he loved. The woman he has lost forever.Yet when Frei's young cousin goes missing off the Norwegian coast and Thorkild is called in by the family to help find him, dead or alive, Thorkild cannot refuse. He owes them this. Tormented by his past, Thorkild soon finds himself deep in treacherous waters. He's lost his reputation - will he now lose his life?The second Thorkild Aske mystery, Scatter Her Ashes, is out now.Praise for the Thorkild Aske series:'Creepy, atmospheric and darkly comic' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man'Bakkeid is already big and his work is only going to get bigger and better' Daily Record'Stephen King has got himself a Norwegian crime heir' Ekstra Bladet'A gripping, atmospheric novel and a first outing for Aske. More are promised - I can't wait' Saga'At a stroke, Bakkeid has entered the upper echelons of Norwegian crime writing' Barry Forshaw

ISBN: 9781526610768
Publication Date: 01-Nov-2019
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc