The Break Line

James Brabazon

$32.99 Paperback
In Stock

Fans of Andy McNab, Orphan X and Frederick Forsyth, will love this unputdownable and action-packed debut thriller.

'BREATHLESS, COMPLEX, AND SERIOUSLY HARDCORE - DON'T PLAN TO SLEEP TONIGHT' Lee Child
_____________

Officially, Max McLean doesn't exist.

The British government denies all knowledge of the work he does on their behalf to keep us safe. But Max and his masters are losing faith in each other. And they've given him one last chance to prove he's still their man.

Sent to a military research facility to meet a former comrade-in-arms, Max finds the bravest man he ever knew locked up for his own protection. His friend lost his mind during an operation in West Africa. The reason? Absolute mortal terror.

Max is determined to find out why.

Ahead lies a perilous, breathtaking mission into the unknown that will call into question everything that Max once believed in.

Acting alone, without back-up, Max lands in Sierra Leone with his friend's last words ringing in his ears: 'They're coming, Max. They're coming . . .'

The Break Line is a debut dripping with authenticity and menace. Packed with irresistible set pieces and jaw-dropping plot twists, this is a thriller like no other.
_____________

'The Break Line delivers a full-throttle exercise in tension' Crimetime

'A riveting page-turner, a gruesome delight, and a study of what lies in the shadowed corners of the human heart' Gregg Hurwitz, author of ORPHAN X

'A thriller of an unusually classy calibre. Eloquently written, intensively researched . . . Brabazon has crafted hugely gripping, thought-provoking yarn' Financial Times

'A taut, razor-edged thriller, packed with granular detail and authenticity' JAMES SWALLOW, author of NOMAD

'It's so twisty and multilayered it would be easy to imagine it as a computer game.' Mail on Sunday

ISBN: 9781405929431
Publication Date: 16-Jul-2018
Publisher: Penguin Books, Limited