Beyond the Sea

Paul Lynch

$29.99 BC
In Stock

A powerful, devastating, and redemptive novel by the award-winning author of GRACE. BEYOND THE SEA tells the tale of two South American fishermen, Bolivar and Hector, who go to sea before a sudden storm. Cast adrift in the Pacific Ocean, the two men must come to terms with their environment, and each other, if they are to survive. BEYOND THE SEA begins as a gripping survival story and ends as a fearless existential parable, a meditation on what it means to be a man, a friend, a sinner, a human, in our fallen world. As deep and timeless as the sea, this novel sits squarely in the tradition of Camus, Borges, Joyce, Beckett, and McCarthy.

ISBN: 9781786076502
Publication Date: 05-Nov-2019
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing Plc