A Half Forgotten Song

Katherine Webb

$19.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

From the bestselling author of The Legacy comes a powerful dual narrative, set between now and the 1930s, exploring the dark heart of obsessive love. For fans of Tracy Rees, Jenny Ashcroft and Rosanna Ley

1937
In a village on the Dorset coast, fourteen-year-old Mitzy Hatcher has had a wild and lonely upbringing - until the arrival of renowned artist Charles Aubrey, his exotic mistress and their daughters, changes everything. Over the next three summers, Mitzy glimpses a future she had never imagined, and a powerful love is kindled in her. A love that grows from innocence to obsession; from childish infatuation to something far more complex.

Years later, a young man in an art gallery looks at a hastily drawn portrait and wonders at the intensity of it. The questions he asks lead him to a Dorset village and to the truth about those fevered summers in the 1930s...

A Half Forgotten Song is an absorbing and intoxicating mystery around a love that takes hold and won't let go.

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's novels:

'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

ISBN: 9781409135890
Publication Date: 22-Nov-2012
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group, Limited