Griffith Review 70: Generosities of Spirit

Thursday 12 November 2020
6:30 PM – 7:30 PM
ZOOM Online
Register until 12 November 2020 4:00 PM

This event commences online at 6.30pm (AEST)

NOTE: In registering for this event you need to include your email address. We email the Zoom event link to you after 4.00pm AEST on the day of the event. If you have not received this information prior to the event please check your SPAM folder. Customers using BigPond email addresses have informed us that they often do not receive our emails. Please use an alternative address or ensure that you have contacted us directly before 6.00pm AEST on the day of the event to request the link.

Join Generosities of Spirit featured authors Allanah Hunt, Kate Veitch, Rhianna Boyle and Kristina Olsson in-conversation with Griffith Review Managing Editor, John Tague as they reflect on the year that was. This very special event celebrates the winners of Griffith Review’s latest Novella Project and showcases two of its featured poets, Rebecca Jessen and Zenobia Frost.

Allanah Hunt is a Barkindji woman completing her creative writing PhD through Anglia Ruskin University, UK. She has published several short stories, and two of her manuscripts were highly commended in the black&write! Inaugural writing fellowships.

Kate Veitch is the author of two novels, Listen (2006) and Trust (2010) and is currently at work putting together a ‘family’ of five linked novellas.

Rebecca Jessen’s Gap (2014) and Ask Me About the Future (2020) are both published by UQP.

Zenobia Frost is an award-winning poet whose most recent collection, After the Demolition (Cordite Books, 2019), was shortlisted for the Kenneth Slessor Prize for Poetry.

Rhianna Boyle has written about science and conservation for publications including The Lifted Brow, The Big Issue and The Best Australian Science Writing.

Kristina Olsson is an award-winning writer of fiction, non-fiction and journalism. Her most recent novel, Shell, was published by Scribner Australia in 2018 and shortlisted for several literary awards.