Miles Franklin Longlist 2018


The 2018 longlist for the Miles Franklin Literary Award has been announced!

The 11 longlisted titles are:

A Long Way from Home by Peter Carey 
No More Boats by Felicity Castagna 
The Life to Come by Michelle de Kretser 
The Crying Place by Lia Hills
The Last Garden by Eva Hornung 
Some Tests by Wayne Macauley 
Storyland by Catherine McKinnon
Border Districts by Gerald Murnane
From the Wreck by Jane Rawson 
The Restorer by Michael Sala 
Taboo by Kim Scott 

Congratulations to all the longlisted authors and their publishers.

The shortlist will be announced on Sunday 17th June.