The Girl in the Woods

Camilla Lackberg

$29.99 Paperback
Out of Stock - Order Now (usually dispatches in 7 days)

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.A missing childWhen a four-year-old girl disappears in the woods just outside Fj#65533;llbacka, the community is horror-struck. Thirty years ago, a young girl went missing from the exact same spot, and was later discovered, murdered.A murderBack then, two teenage girls were found guilty of the killing. Could it really be a coincidence that one of the girls - now a world-famous actress - has just returned to Fj#65533;llbacka? Detective Patrik Hedstr#65533;m starts investigating, with his wife, bestselling crime writer Erica Falck, by his side.A community torn apartBut as Patrik and Erica dig deeper, the truth becomes ever murkier, because it seems that everyone in the tight-knit community is hiding something. And soon, the residents must confront the fact that they could be harbouring a murderer in their midst...

ISBN: 9780007518388
Publication Date: 22-Feb-2018
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited